felt tooth

toothpocketMy son lost a tooth, his first tooth.

The evening it was very wobbly he thought he would not be able to sleep for fear of swallowing it during the night. So I sat in the doorway of his room and quickly stitched together this felt tooth-pocket, and he fell asleep as I stitched. The aim of the tooth pocket was to make the tooth easier to find under the pillow. However, my son is not the sort to leave such an important matter to chance. He made a ‘safe’ for the tooth from Lego, and I was glad to be able to confirm I had heard of the tooth fairy collecting teeth from places other than under pillows. Two years ago a classmate had placed his teeth in a special container beside the bed.

However, pulling the felt tooth from the Lego safe would have been hard work, particularly given Lego falls apart so easily in some people’s hands…

Note: I am sure I saw something like this in Mollie Makes last year, with other teeth-related items. It was one of those small projects that lingered at the back of my mind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

