holidays are over

holidaysareoverSummer holidays are over. So now I can return to having my solitary part of my life. I enjoyed the break from routine, from watching the clock so closely. But now it is good to have a nice chunk of time each day when I can concentrate on what I want to do.

I am looking through a batch of half-completed blog posts. They will appear gradually over the next few weeks.

My latest addiction is listening to podcasts from BBC Radio4. They were a great accompaniment to mundane tasks, and I felt better listening to a podcast while watching my son at the playground than I have any time I have tried reading a book or magazine. The mind was occupied, but the eyes were free to ensure he was okay. I am glad he no longer wants a ‘helicopter parent’. That was exhausting.

stkildajetman

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

