Happy New Year!

new-year-pigeonsSome felt birds, completed for the New Year. I think they should be wearing party hats and have some blowout whistles.

I felt exhausted. My muscles were fatigued. Christmas (two family celebrations) and a birthday were too much, although the birthday is easier each successive year. Now my son is seven, and feeling so much bigger!

Now we are almost a week into 2014, and it is beginning to feel like school holidays. The Lego explosion is over. Phew!

I have a list of resolutions, more a list of aims and priorities for the year than a list of ways in which to improve myself. I gave up on that idea as a lost cause a long time ago. It is pleasant to drop by the clutter busting website, where Brooks Palmer reminds everyone that they are fine as they are. With self-acceptance comes the ability to live.

Two other lists: projects to complete, which grows as the year progresses, and a list of books read, something I have done for decades, initially with the aim of ensuring I leave books at least a year before I re-read them. I don’t even feel obliged to follow this self-imposed rule now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

